Skip to main content




Hi music lovers,

Over the past month, a lot of things in my life have changed and things have started moving very fast. I'm making big plans for my future, and because of this, I have good news and bad news.

In the spirit of tradition, bad news first:

I've made the difficult decision of placing Your New Fave Band on hiatus. As much as I love blogging and everything that goes along with it, I simply haven't, don't and won't have time to do it properly for a while. What this means is that the site itself will remain live - I just won't be using it. Again, it's never been as active as it should have, but that doesn't make this decision any easier to make.

Now for the good news:

As I mentioned at the top of this post, things have been drastically changing lately. Put simply, I'm dropping out of college and I'm hitting the road. And I'm going to document the whole year-long experience in a YouTube vlog series entitled "The Year Off." Th…

Latest Posts

Single Review: THE WLDLFE - "I Don't Mind"


Special Announcement!

Solace In The Screaming: Vans Warped Tour's Last Run

Update: MILKK


One Year Later


Interview: Cider Sky

Against The Current